Essential Setups

Parent Previous Next

This feature is only available in the 3dCutout full version. So if you use 3dCutout Trial version, skip this steps.


First time you start 3dCutout, by default a Test Project is created for you. You can generate characters, objects and backgrounds. You can save and load animations and plans, etc. But this project is located in your computer. How you create your own project? How other users (PCs) can access to this project? If you want to work in a same project in a group with other users and your workmates, you have to make a Workgroup.


1 - Creating a workgroup

Workgroup is a file with all important data's about 3dCutout. Workgroup file must be in a protected location in local network and accessible by other computers. If you want to create a workgroup in your local network, first create a shared folder and then create a workgroup file by using Workgroup Management.



Everyone that create workgroup will be administrator. Administrator has access to everything in 3dcutout. For more information about user roles, permissions, settings, etc. take a look at User Management section.

For more information about workgroup and projects take a look at Workgroup Management section.  


2 - Creating a project


Projects also need to be created in a shared folder in your local network. First time you run 3dCutout, A Test Project will be create in your computer. But Test project is a local project, so create a new project in shared folder in local network if you want to create a workgroup project.



For more information about workgroup and projects take a look at Project Management section.


3 - Configuring user options.


You can manage user permissions to allow or deny accessing to a project. After creating a project, change user settings to access that project.



For more information about user roles, permissions, settings, etc. take a look at User Management section.


See also:


Workgroup Management

Project Management

User Management